The Rotary Club of
San Juan, Puerto Rico
The oldest continuously operating club in the world south of the Tropic of Cancer.
Chartered 1918
January 24, 2023
In charge of the Invocation will be Juanita Valentin Morris
The meeting on January 24, 2023, will have as our speaker Rafael Vila Baez, President of 
TransCita, which gives transportation to non-emergency medical appointments.
At: AFDA Club
President María de los Angeles Rivera Message
Dear Rotarians:
This week’s meeting, the first lunch meeting of the year, was packed with information about our finances and the work we have accomplished during the first six months of 2022-23. You can find the presentation in our webpage:
Please join us in our next social/evening event on FEBRUARY 7, 2023, at Tinto y Blanco in Hato Rey. Please bring your guests and prospective members for the club! Let’s have fun!
On February 14, our lunch meeting will be at Chocobar Cortes in Old San Juan. Please let me know if you plan to attend and how many guests you will bring. We will have a great lunch, chocolate tasting and a tour of their art gallery.
The Board of Directors and I are counting on all your support and commitment to achieve our goals and take our club into the future. We are still looking for volunteers to join our five committees. Please let me know which one you will like to join. If you have any concerns or issues, please bring them to my attention along with your ideas and recommendations.
My phone is 787-525-4544 and my email is Call me to share your concerns and ideas to make the best of our Club.
Last Week
Bulletin Editor
Jose M.(Pepito) Rivero-Olmedo
Jan 24, 2023
Transportation to non-emergency medical appointments. In AFDA Club
View entire list
Executives & Directors
Vice President
President Elect
Immediate Past President
Club Administration
Public Image
Zoom Manager
Service Projects
Rotary Foundation
Birthdays & Anniversaries
Member Birthdays
Rick Weinland
January 3
Angela Schlump
January 15
JOHN Regis
January 21
Join Date
Angela Schlump
January 1, 2000
23 years
Betsy Parker
January 1, 1996
27 years
Bucky Tervo
January 1, 2002
21 years
Carlos Hamill
January 1, 2003
20 years
Hector Gaitan
January 1, 2000
23 years
Jennifer Bates
January 1, 1997
26 years
John Ferrandino
January 1, 1993
30 years
Jose Duarte da Silveira
January 1, 1977
46 years
Jose Irizarry
January 1, 2003
20 years
Juan Woodroffe
January 1, 1989
34 years
Juanita Valentin-Morris
January 1, 1995
28 years
Julian Rodriguez-Sacristan
January 1, 1992
31 years
Keith Olson
January 1, 1992
31 years
Kenneth (Ken) McGrath
January 1, 1983
40 years
Patricia Schneider
January 1, 1999
24 years
Philip Bixler
January 1, 1999
24 years
Salvatore Nolfo
January 1, 1984
39 years
Sherman Wildman
January 1, 1994
29 years
Stephen Waterman
January 1, 1990
33 years
William Mevs
January 1, 1987
36 years
Ricardo Betancourt
January 30, 2018
5 years
Wei Yang Li
January 30, 2018
5 years
Advertisement for Russell Hampton
Advertisement for ClubRunner
Advertisement for ClubRunner Mobile
Please add to your safe sender list or address book.
To unsubscribe from future e-mails, click here.
To forward this email to your friends, click here.
To view our privacy policy, click here.
102-2060 Winston Park Drive, Oakville, ON, L6H 5R7
ClubRunner is a registered trademark of Doxess Technologies Inc.
© 2016 ClubRunner. All Rights Reserved.